
Affinity by Canva
v3.3.1.4940FreemiumReleased 8 Oct 2026
Photo editing, vector design and page layout in one free app. By Canva
- Windows
- macOS
By the ToolsBharat teamUpdated 8 Oct 2026How we check
Quick answer
Affinity by Canva is freemium software for Windows and macOS from Canva. Photo editing, vector design and page layout in one free app. Download it only from affinity.studio. The latest version we track is 3.3.1.4940 (8 Oct 2026). ToolsBharat links straight to the publisher's own download page, with no bundled offers.
- Latest version:
- 3.3.1.4940 (8 Oct 2026)
- Publisher:
- Canva
- Official site:
- affinity.studio
- Licence:
- Freemium — Proprietary (free with a Canva account; AI tools need Canva premium)
- Requirements:
- Windows 10 or 11 (64-bit)
Our verdict
Affinity combines what used to be three paid apps — Photo, Designer and Publisher — into one program that is now free with a Canva account. It is a serious Photoshop and Illustrator alternative. The catch is that you must sign in to activate it, and the AI features need a paid Canva plan.
Screenshots
Key features
- Pixel, Vector and Layout studios in a single app
- Non-destructive photo editing with layers and masks
- Vector illustration and multi-page print layout
- Separate installers for Intel/AMD and ARM PCs
Pros
- Pro: Professional tools at no cost
- Pro: Works offline after activation
Cons
- Con: Canva account required
- Con: AI tools only with Canva premium
- Con: iPad version not yet released
What's new in 3.3.1.4940
See what changed in 3.3.1.4940 in the official release notes
Version history
Version 3.3.1.4940Latest
8 Oct 2026- SHA-256
- The developer does not publish one
- Source
- Release notes
Version Not stated on the download page
date not stated- SHA-256
- The developer does not publish one
- Source
- Release notes
Official downloads by platform
For Windows, use the Download button. Other platforms go straight to the publisher's own page or official store.
Requirements
- OS
- Windows 10 or 11 (64-bit)
- Architecture
- 64-bit, ARM64
- Disk
- 2.5 GB
- Also needs
- 4 GB RAM (8 GB+ recommended), DirectX 10 GPU, 1280×768 display
Licence
- Type
- Freemium
- Licence
- Proprietary (free with a Canva account; AI tools need Canva premium)
- Publisher
- affinity.studio
Where these facts come from
Checked 30 Oct 2026
FAQ
Is Affinity really free now?
Yes. Canva states that all Pixel, Vector and Layout tools are free with a free Canva account. Only the AI tools need a premium Canva plan.
User reviews
User reviewsयूज़र रिव्यू
No reviews yet
Used Affinity by Canva? Reviews appear after moderation; we never import or invent ratings.
Alternatives
- Inkscape1.4.4 · Open sourceFree vector graphics editor for logos, diagrams and print. Official Developer SHA-256 No bundles
- Adobe Photoshop27.11 (September 2026) · TrialThe industry-standard photo editor, with a 7-day free trial. Official No bundlesAvailable on Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Web app
- Adobe Illustrator30.8 (August 2026) · TrialProfessional vector design for logos, icons and print, with a free trial. Official No bundlesAvailable on Windows, macOS
Affinity by Canva
3.3.1.4940 · Not stated

