Skip to content

Official links only. Every download link goes to the publisher's own official page. We never host, repackage or bundle files.

Inkscape

v1.4.4Open sourceReleased 6 May 2026

Free vector graphics editor for logos, diagrams and print. By Inkscape Project

  • Windows
Official sourceSHA-256 published by the developerNo bundles

By the ToolsBharat teamUpdated 6 May 2026How we check

Quick answer

Inkscape is open source software for Windows from Inkscape Project. Free vector graphics editor for logos, diagrams and print. Download it only from inkscape.org. The latest version we track is 1.4.4 (6 May 2026). The developer publishes a SHA-256 hash for the installer, shown on our download page. ToolsBharat links straight to the publisher's own download page, with no bundled offers.

Latest version:
1.4.4 (6 May 2026)
Publisher:
Inkscape Project
Official site:
inkscape.org
Licence:
Open source — GPL-3.0-or-later
Requirements:
Windows 10 or later (not stated for 1.4.x)

Our verdict

The go-to free tool for vector work: logos, posters, diagrams and laser-cut files. It saves plain SVG, which almost everything can open.

Key features

  • Native SVG editing
  • Paths, shapes and text on path
  • Export to PNG and PDF

Pros

  • Pro: Professional vector features for free
  • Pro: SHA-256 and GPG signature published

Cons

  • Con: Can feel slow with very complex files

What's new in 1.4.4

See what changed in 1.4.4 in the official release notes

Version history

  1. Version 1.4.4Latest

    6 May 2026 · 118.5 MB
    SHA-256
    fa21d25e…c10e651f(published by the developer)
    Source
    Release notes

Requirements

OS
Windows 10 or later (not stated for 1.4.x)
Architecture
64-bit, ARM64

Licence

Type
Open source
Licence
GPL-3.0-or-later
Publisher
inkscape.org

Where these facts come from

Checked 30 Oct 2026

User reviews

User reviewsयूज़र रिव्यू

No reviews yet

Used Inkscape? Reviews appear after moderation; we never import or invent ratings.

Write a review of Inkscape

Shown with your review.

Never shown. Only used if a moderator needs to contact you.

What worked, what didn't? 30–3000 characters. Plain text only.

Reviews are checked by a person before they appear. We never import or invent ratings.

Alternatives

Inkscape

1.4.4 · 118.5 MB

Download

↑ ↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close