Skip to content

Official links only. Every download link goes to the publisher's own official page. We never host, repackage or bundle files.

Warp

vv0.2026.10.21.08.25Open sourceReleased 22 Oct 2026

A modern terminal with built-in coding agents, for Windows, Mac and Linux. By Denver Technologies, Inc. (d/b/a Warp)

  • Windows
  • macOS
  • Linux
Official sourceNo bundles

By the ToolsBharat teamUpdated 22 Oct 2026How we check

Quick answer

Warp is open source software for Windows, macOS and Linux from Denver Technologies, Inc. (d/b/a Warp). A modern terminal with built-in coding agents, for Windows, Mac and Linux. Download it only from warp.dev. The latest version we track is v0.2026.10.21.08.25 (22 Oct 2026). ToolsBharat links straight to the publisher's own download page, with no bundled offers.

Latest version:
v0.2026.10.21.08.25 (22 Oct 2026)
Publisher:
Denver Technologies, Inc. (d/b/a Warp)
Official site:
warp.dev
Licence:
Open source — AGPL-3.0 (client), MIT (UI framework); optional paid Build, Max and Business plans for AI usage
Requirements:
macOS 10.14 or later; Windows and Linux (minimum versions not stated by the publisher)

Our verdict

Warp is a terminal for Windows, Mac and Linux with built-in AI coding agents, a separate Agent CLI and optional cloud features such as shared command blocks. The client is now open source, and the free plan covers the terminal plus pay-as-you-go or bring-your-own AI. Its privacy notice says AI prompts and outputs may be used to improve models, controllable in settings, so check those before using it on sensitive systems.

Key features

  • Terminal output in blocks that can be shared with Block Sharing
  • Built-in coding agents plus a separate Agent CLI
  • Bring your own AI inference on the free plan
  • Native packages for Windows, macOS and Linux (.deb, .rpm, Arch, AppImage)

Pros

  • Pro: Client source code is open (AGPL-3.0)
  • Pro: x64 and ARM64 builds on Windows and Linux
  • Pro: Weekly updates with a public changelog

Cons

  • Con: AI prompts and outputs may be used for model training unless you change settings
  • Con: Cloud features send terminal data to Warp's servers
  • Con: Heavier agent use needs a paid plan

What's new in v0.2026.10.21.08.25

See what changed in v0.2026.10.21.08.25 in the official release notes

Version history

  1. SHA-256
    The developer does not publish one
    Source
    Release notes

Official downloads by platform

For Windows, use the Download button. Other platforms go straight to the publisher's own page or official store.

Requirements

OS
macOS 10.14 or later; Windows and Linux (minimum versions not stated by the publisher)
Architecture
x64, ARM64 (Windows and Linux)
Also needs
Internet connection and account needed for AI and cloud features

Licence

Type
Open source
Licence
AGPL-3.0 (client), MIT (UI framework); optional paid Build, Max and Business plans for AI usage
Publisher
warp.dev

Where these facts come from

Checked 30 Oct 2026

FAQ

Is Warp free?

Yes. The free plan includes the terminal, Agent CLI access and limited cloud features, and lets you bring your own AI inference. Paid plans start at $20 a month (Build) and include AI usage credit.

Is Warp open source?

The Warp client's code is public on GitHub, licensed under AGPL-3.0, with its UI framework under MIT.

User reviews

User reviewsयूज़र रिव्यू

No reviews yet

Used Warp? Reviews appear after moderation; we never import or invent ratings.

Write a review of Warp

Shown with your review.

Never shown. Only used if a moderator needs to contact you.

What worked, what didn't? 30–3000 characters. Plain text only.

Reviews are checked by a person before they appear. We never import or invent ratings.

Alternatives

Warp

v0.2026.10.21.08.25 · Not stated

Download

↑ ↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close