
ChatGPT
v26.1027.3384.0FreemiumReleased 29 Oct 2026
OpenAI's assistant for chat, voice, images and delegated work, on every major platform. By OpenAI OpCo, LLC
- Windows
- macOS
- Android
- iOS
- Web app
By the ToolsBharat teamUpdated 29 Oct 2026How we check
Quick answer
ChatGPT is freemium software for Windows, macOS, Android, iOS and the web from OpenAI OpCo, LLC. OpenAI's assistant for chat, voice, images and delegated work, on every major platform. Download it only from chatgpt.com. The latest version we track is 26.1027.3384.0 (29 Oct 2026). ToolsBharat links straight to the publisher's own download page, with no bundled offers.
- Latest version:
- 26.1027.3384.0 (29 Oct 2026)
- Publisher:
- OpenAI OpCo, LLC
- Official site:
- chatgpt.com
- Licence:
- Freemium — Proprietary; free tier with paid Go, Plus and Pro plans
- Requirements:
- Windows and macOS (desktop requirements not stated on the download page); iOS/iPadOS 18.0 or later; Android via Google Play
Our verdict
One of the most installed AI assistants (over a billion Google Play downloads) and among the most searched-for in India. The free tier covers everyday questions, writing and image work, while ChatGPT Work and Codex in the new desktop app need a paid plan. Chats from personal accounts are used to train OpenAI's models by default, so check Data controls if that matters to you.
Screenshots
Key features
- New desktop app for Windows and macOS that bundles chat, ChatGPT Work and Codex
- Voice conversations and image creation on mobile and desktop
- Plugins that connect mail, calendars and other services to a chat
- Chat history that syncs across web, desktop and phone
- Data controls to stop new chats being used for model training
Free online tools for this
On our sister site MuftTools.in, made by DVM Techno, the team behind ToolsBharat. They run in your browser, with nothing to install.
Pros
- Pro: Available on Windows, Mac, Android, iPhone and the web
- Pro: Generous free tier for everyday use
- Pro: Model-training opt-out is easy to find
Cons
- Con: Agent features (Work, Codex) need a paid plan
- Con: Training on your chats is on by default for personal accounts
- Con: Google Play listing flags ads in the app
What's new in 26.1027.3384.0
See what changed in 26.1027.3384.0 in the official release notes
Version history
Version 26.1027.3384.0Latest
29 Oct 2026- SHA-256
- The developer does not publish one
- Source
- Release notes
Version Auto-updating (desktop app, Google Play, App Store)
date not stated- SHA-256
- The developer does not publish one
- Source
- Release notes
Official downloads by platform
For Windows, use the Download button. Other platforms go straight to the publisher's own page or official store.
Requirements
- OS
- Windows and macOS (desktop requirements not stated on the download page); iOS/iPadOS 18.0 or later; Android via Google Play
- Architecture
- Not stated by the publisher
- Also needs
- Internet connection; account needed for most features
Licence
- Type
- Freemium
- Licence
- Proprietary; free tier with paid Go, Plus and Pro plans
- Publisher
- chatgpt.com
Where these facts come from
Checked 30 Oct 2026
FAQ
Does OpenAI use my ChatGPT chats for training?
On personal Free, Plus and Pro accounts, sharing is on by default. Turn off "Improve the model for everyone" under Settings > Data controls and new chats will not be used for training; your history stays.
Is there an official ChatGPT app for Windows?
Yes. OpenAI's download page offers a ChatGPT desktop app for Windows and macOS that includes ChatGPT Work and Codex.
User reviews
User reviewsयूज़र रिव्यू
No reviews yet
Used ChatGPT? Reviews appear after moderation; we never import or invent ratings.
Alternatives
- Claude2.42304.2 · FreemiumAnthropic's assistant for writing, analysis and coding, with desktop apps for Windows, Mac and Linux. Official No bundlesAvailable on Windows, macOS, Linux, Android, iOS, Web app
- Google Gemini1.17.0 · FreemiumGoogle's AI assistant, now with official desktop apps for Windows and Mac. Official No bundlesAvailable on Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Web app
- Microsoft CopilotAuto-updating (Microsoft Store, Google Play, App Store) · FreemiumMicrosoft's single Copilot app for personal and work accounts, tied into Word, Excel and Outlook. Official No bundlesAvailable on Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Web app
- PerplexityAuto-updating (Microsoft Store, desktop app, Google Play, App Store) · FreemiumAI answer engine that cites its sources, with desktop apps that can work on local files. Official No bundlesAvailable on Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Web app
ChatGPT
26.1027.3384.0 · Not stated

