Skip to content

Official links only. Every download link goes to the publisher's own official page. We never host, repackage or bundle files.

Adobe Lightroom logo

Adobe Lightroom

v9.6 (September 2026)Trial

Edit and organise photos across PC, phone and web. By Adobe Inc.

  • Windows
  • macOS
  • Android
  • iOS
  • Web app
Official sourceNo bundles

By the ToolsBharat teamLink checked 30 Oct 2026How we check

Quick answer

Adobe Lightroom is trial software for Windows, macOS, Android, iOS and the web from Adobe Inc.. Edit and organise photos across PC, phone and web. Download it only from adobe.com. The latest version we track is 9.6 (September 2026). ToolsBharat links straight to the publisher's own download page, with no bundled offers.

Latest version:
9.6 (September 2026)
Publisher:
Adobe Inc.
Official site:
adobe.com
Licence:
Trial — Proprietary subscription, 7-day free trial (free mobile app with limits)
Requirements:
Windows 10 or 11 (64-bit; see Adobe's requirements page)

Our verdict

Lightroom is the easiest way to keep a consistent look across hundreds of photos, with presets, masking and cloud sync between devices. The desktop app is a subscription with a 7-day trial. Photographers who want a free desktop alternative should look at darktable or RawTherapee.

Screenshots

Lightroom on Mac comparing before and after edits of a photo
Official App Store listing
Lightroom on Mac masking a mountain photo
Official App Store listing
Lightroom on Mac with AI edit presets
Official App Store listing

Key features

  • RAW editing with presets and AI masking
  • Cloud sync between desktop, mobile and web
  • Assisted culling and natural-language photo search

Free online tools for this

Pros

  • Pro: Fast, friendly editing workflow
  • Pro: Mobile app is free to start

Cons

  • Con: Subscription for the full desktop app
  • Con: Cloud storage limits depend on your plan

What's new in 9.6 (September 2026)

See what changed in 9.6 (September 2026) in the official release notes

Version history

  1. Version 9.6 (September 2026)Latest

    date not stated
    SHA-256
    The developer does not publish one
    Source
    Release notes

Official downloads by platform

For Windows, use the Download button. Other platforms go straight to the publisher's own page or official store.

Requirements

OS
Windows 10 or 11 (64-bit; see Adobe's requirements page)
Architecture
64-bit

Licence

Type
Trial
Licence
Proprietary subscription, 7-day free trial (free mobile app with limits)
Publisher
adobe.com

Where these facts come from

Checked 30 Oct 2026

User reviews

User reviewsयूज़र रिव्यू

No reviews yet

Used Adobe Lightroom? Reviews appear after moderation; we never import or invent ratings.

Write a review of Adobe Lightroom

Shown with your review.

Never shown. Only used if a moderator needs to contact you.

What worked, what didn't? 30–3000 characters. Plain text only.

Reviews are checked by a person before they appear. We never import or invent ratings.

Alternatives

Adobe Lightroom

9.6 (September 2026) · Not stated

Download

↑ ↓ to move · Enter to open · Esc to close